Final Service Conference and Graduation Awards

The following recipients were recently honored with awards at Final Service Conference and the Department of Surgery Graduation Dinner.

Student Teaching Awards

PGY 1: Bixiao Zhao, MD
PGY 2: Jason Pradarelli, MD
PGY 3: Danny Mou, MD
PGY 4: Bethany Strong, MD
PGY 5: Gaurav Sharma, MD  [Recipient of the Robert T. Osteen Award for Medical Student Education in Surgery]

Murray-Simonian Research Awards:

Quoc-Dien Trinh, MD (mentor) and Alexander Cole, MD (mentee)
Robert Riviello, MD, MPH (mentor) and Kristin Sonderman, MD (mentee)

Surgery Class of ’63 Scholar: Gillian Fell, MD

PBB Scholar Award: Karan Chhabra, MD and George Li, MD (tie)

Grant Rodkey Award (VA Hospital Award): Anu Seshadri, MD

Christine Weeks Award (South Shore Hospital Award):  Lily Saadat, MD

Edward Kwasnik Award (South Shore Hospital Award):  Anupamaa Seshadri, MD

The Vollman Award (Faulkner Hospital Award): Becca Scully, MD

Francis D. Moore, Sr. Award: Gaurav Sharma, MD

Donald D. Matson Award: Brent Shoji, MD

Richard E. Wilson Award: Naomi Shimizu, MD