2021 Final Service Conference and Graduation Awards

The following recipients were recently honored with awards at the Final Service Conference.

Student Teaching Awards           

  • PGY 1: Alex Ordoobadi, MD
  • PGY 2: Brittany Powell, MD
  • PGY 3: Katherine He, MD
  • PGY 4: Sasha Mahvi, MD
  • PGY 5: George Li, MD, and Jonathan Hills-Dunlap, MD, MPH (the Robert T. Osteen Award for Medical Student Education in Surgery)

Surgery Class of ’63 Scholar: Sameer Hirji, MD

PBB Scholar Award: George Li, MD

Grant Rodkey Award (VA Hospital Award): Danny Mou, MD

Christine Weeks Schofield Award (South Shore Hospital Award): Sarabeth Spitzer, MD

Edward Kwasnik Award (South Shore Hospital Award): Will Phillips, MD

The Vollman Award (Faulkner Hospital Award): Katherine He, MD

Starfish Award: Pamela Lu, MD

Francis D. Moore, Sr. Award: Heather Lyu, MD

Donald D. Matson Award: Jiping Wang, MD, PhD

Richard E. Wilson Award: Zara Cooper, MD, MSc